All about Audio and Video

Barren Earth

Tracks: 13 Albums: 2

Genre: metal


Barren Earth is a Finnish progressive death metal band with a line-up consisting of former members of Amorphis as well as current members of Swallow The Sun, Moonsorrow, Rytmihäiriö and Kreator.

The music of Barren Earth combines elements of modern and traditional death metal with ’70s prog rock and folk. Among the bands influences are artists such as Amorphis, Dan Swanö, Opeth, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull and also some pioneers of Finnish prog.

Their first release, the Our Twilight four track EP, was released on 9th of November 2009 and a full length album Curse Of The Red River was released on 31st of March 2010.


Copyright A Free Codec .© 2011 - All rights reserved   Contact Us